Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Downloading Kasina sessions

1. Question Downloading Kasina sessions

I am new to this. I just got my Kasina and have tried to download sessions from the boards. The sessions do not download in mps format. When I try to open the file I get the message file cannot be opened. I would really like to get some of the sessions so any help woud be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

Blog Entries

Default Re: Kasina sessions

Hello and Welcome!

The files that are in the Kasina Sessions forum are in .zip format. After downloading, you need to double-click the file to extract the contents. If you're using Windows, you will then click on "Extract All" and follow the instructions. The files inside the .zip file will be an .mp3 file and sometimes a .mws and/or .jpg file.

The .mp3 file is the one you want to put on your Kasina. .mps is not a format that the Kasina will play.

Give that a try and let us know if you have any trouble.
    -Andy.

Hey, if someone makes a good post, don't forget to click at the bottom of their post to add to their reputation!

3. Default Re: Downloading Kasina sessions

Hello Andy,
    After I download, it downloads as an attachment. When I click on it, I just get the message the file cannot be opened. I downloaded the session to my desktop. I don't know what I am doing wrong. It does does give me the option to extract the files, and it did not download as a zip file, it just downloaded as an attachment.
    Thanks

Blog Entries

Default Re: Downloading Kasina sessions

Are you getting a file called "attachment.php" instead of a .zip file? Are you using Internet Explorer as your Browser?

If both of those are true, please try again. I see that there was some issues with IE11 that cause problems on this forum, and made some changes to try and accomodate IE11.

Let me know if the files download properly now.
    -Andy.