Thread: Procyon Compatibility with Music CDs

1. Question Procyon Compatibility with Music CDs

Newbie here. Still trying to figure everything out. Isthe Procyon compatible with music CDs? Will the lights sync with a regularmusic CD? If so, what setting should be used when listening to a music CD?

Blog Entries

Default Re: Procyon Compatibility with Music CDs

Hello and Welcome!

The Procyon will sync with AudioStrobe or SynchroMuse encoded audio. Regular audio will not cause the lights in the Ganzframes to flash.

You can create AudioStrobe-encoded files using a program like Neuro-Programmer 3 from Transparent Corp.
    -Andy.

Hey, if someone makes a good post, don't forget to click at the bottom of their post to add to their reputation!

3. Default Re: Procyon Compatibility with Music CDs

I've listened to regular music CDs (not AudioStrobe or SynchroMuse encoded) on the AS (AudioStrobe) setting, and the lights appear to respond to the beat of the music. Am I just tripping???

Blog Entries

Default Re: Procyon Compatibility with Music CDs

The AudioStrobe encoding is at 19.2khz. Songs may have sounds in that frequency range, loud enough to trigger the lights. I think it would just be luck that the signal might be on the beat of the song.
    -Andy.

Hey, if someone makes a good post, don't forget to click at the bottom of their post to add to their reputation!

5. Default Re: Procyon Compatibility with Music CDs

Quote Originally Posted by JJTripper View Post
    I've listened to regular music CDs (not AudioStrobe or SynchroMuse encoded) on the AS (AudioStrobe) setting, and the lights appear to respond to the beat of the music. Am I just tripping???